Growing Healthy Potatoes Together

Facebook Twitter YouTube

Board of Directors

The PGA Board consists of seven members, two people from Alberta North ( elected at the North Area Meetings); two members from Alberta South (elected at the South Area Meetings); and three Members At Large who are voted in at the Annual General Meeting in November, all for a three year term. The Board also elects the Chairman and Vice-Chairman at the first meeting at the Annual General Meeting sit for three years and they are able to serve two consecutive terms of office. 

Board of Directors

Louis Claassen  (Director-at-Large)
Claassen Farms Ltd. 

Tony Bos (South Area Director)
Boston Farms Ltd.
Michel Camps - Vice Chairman (South Area Director)
CP Farms Ltd.
Jeff Ekkel (North Area Director)
Sunnycrest Seed Potatoes Inc.
Lyndon Nakamura (Director-at-Large)
Nakamura Farms Ltd.
Russ Van Boom - Chairman (North Area Director)
North Bank Potato Farms Ltd.
James Bareman (Director-at-Large)
Bareman Farms Ltd.



Copyright © 2012 Potato Growers of Alberta. All rights reserved.